• 9780241511541

First Words with Peppa Level 4 - Bedtime Story

RM 28.95
- +
icon-bag Add to Cart

Product Description:

Learn to read with Peppa and friends! First Words with Peppa is a levelled reading series of Peppa Pig stories for children who are learning to read. The series is based on the Dolch Sight Words list; a list of the 220 most common words found in children's English-language reading material. The five levels of First Words with Peppa are suitable for children aged 4-6, or younger if supported by an adult. With helpful reading tips for parents, games to encourage repetition, and audio available for all of the stories, First Words with Peppa is a fun way for children to learn to read. Each Storybook features a story from the well-loved Peppa Pig TV episodes, retold to introduce around ten Sight Words. These words are repeated regularly throughout the story. It is through this repetition that children become familiar with the words and begin to recognise them. Any words in the story that aren't Sight Words, character names or important nouns, are phonically decodable so that children can use their phonics knowledge to read these extra words. Bedtime Story, a Level 4 Storybook, introduces the following Sight Words: both, does, first, sing, sit, sleep, tell, their, upon, wash, why, wish and write. Daddy Pig tells Peppa and George a bedtime story about a princess who never has anything to write in her diary. But George has something special for the princess to write about! 

Product Details:

Publisher: Ladybird

ISBN: 9780241511541

Format: Paperback

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue shopping